Tis’ the season to be sexy, the VS way

Fashion industry will be incomplete without Victoria Secret Fashion Show 2012!

VS3

Hail to the fashion lovers, who gets to witness this one of the most waited event of the year, as the VS angels strut and rule the runway in New York City, wearing only the most beautiful lingerie Victoria Secret has created.

Models Adriana Lima, Behati Prinsloo, Barbara Palvin, Joan Smalls, Ieva Laguna, Lily Donaldson, Hilary Rhoda, Karlie Kross and Alessandra Ambrosio were some of the lucky beauties who graced the runway, and were chosen to wear every lady’s dream lingerie…and of course get to have wings to paired up with their sexy look.  Among the handpicked maiden who graced the runway, I must say it’s a good choice to have Alessandra Ambrosio wear and flaunt this years “Fantasy Bra”, which costs about $2.5 million. Someone worthy should really be the one to present it, and Alessandra showed her worth.

VS2

Alessandra Ambrosia with the “Multi Dollar Fantasy Bra”
from http://www.cbsnews.com/2300-207_162-10014479-15.html

I myself dreamed of being part of VS angel, but since I know that it’s something that I can never EVER achieve, watching the VS angels play in the catwalk is already a dream come true to me! Crazy, but heck, I guess it’s very lady’s dream! I don’t have the bod those angels have anyway. One of the best thing I waited for on the yearly fashion show was the music, as I admire them perfectly walk with the beat of Rihanna’s “Diamond”. Along with the songs the angels strut to are Bruno Mars’ “Young Girl” and Justin Beiber’s famous song “As Long as You Love Me”, performed live on stage.

VS3

I was awed as I saw how they started the show with the circus theme…they surely know how to make the whole show a parade of beauties. Again, every model who have their wings on, makes me wish to wear one of those! For that, I would like to commend (as always) on how they put the sketches of the lingerie come to life.

It was glamorous and magical and I am always amazed on how they can keep the glow in the show. Watching the VS fashion show is already written on my bucket list, so I’m praying fervently for me to accomplish it. It’s not just a fashion show, it’s a place where controversies, fashion, music and dreams exist. Can’t wait for next year’s another VS magical moment!

PFVS2 - httptv.yahoo.comphotos2012-victoria-s-secret-fashion-show-slideshow2012-victoria-s-secret-fashion-show-runway-photo--564347561.html

Missed this awesome show? check out http://www.cbs.com or http://www.cbs.com/shows/victorias_secret  for the Victoria Secret Fashion Show 2012. Ladies and ladies at heart, fret not because replays will be aired on December 22, 7:30 pm at Velvet Channel. Add this show on your Holiday must see program, because you’ll get to watch it with your family on December 25 and 31 about 5pm and 11pm respectively,  and don’t lose hope because you can start your New Year with glam and glitter, as they replay the show on the first day of January 2013 by 5pm. Experience and re-experience beauty, glam and all the fun in a girl’s world with Victoria Secret Fashion Show. 😀

Leave a Reply

